| April 12, 2011

April is here and, as of yesterday, spring is fully upon us in here in the Nation’s capital. Let’s ignore today’s depressing rainy weather and pretend like this came out yesterday, when the Cherry Blossoms were in full bloom, the sun was out, and temperatures jumped into the 80s. I broke out the flip flops and shorts to class, and it was that time of year when you beg your professors to let you have class outside, even though they know it will lead to a complete lack of productivity.

This time of year triggers a change in my music listening. Wintry folk goes into hibernation while uplifting synths and warm melodies are finally pulled out of the closet. The 2011 ATG Spring Mixtape is a true representation of this, with a mixture of older (Mazarin, Flosstradamus, Stars) and newer (Alex Winston, Yelle, Donora) that, I believe, are the perfect accompaniment to a beautiful spring day. As usual, you can grab the .zip file below, or the individual tracks.

Winter is over! Bring on the Springtime!

.ZIP: All Things Go Spring Mixtape [mediafire]

01) MP3: Mazarin – “For Energy Infinite”
02) MP3: Mr. Little Jeans – “Angel (RAC Mix)”
03) MP3: Wolf Gang – “Pieces of You (Baby Monster Remix)”
04) MP3: Gypsy & The Cat – “The Piper’s Song (Aeroplane Remix)”
05) MP3: Peter, Bjorn & John – “Let’s Call It Off (Girl Talk Remix)”
06) MP3: Alex Winston – “Choice Notes”
07) MP3: Donora – “I Think I Like You”
08) MP3: Flosstradamus – “Big Bills (ft. Caroline Polacheck)”
09) MP3: Yelle – “Safari Disco Club”
10) MP3: Stars – “Petite Mort”

Categories: Mixtapes