New | February 21, 2018
Major Murphy are smooth sailing with “One Day”


Major Murphy

Michigan trio Major Murphy are taking things ever so smoothly with “One Day”. While modern pop and electronic styles are pushing for higher volume and rumbling intensity, these folks are taking us back to a 70’s-era chill. In our mad rushes through daily life, we forget to stop and take notice of the world around us – our changing trees and warming air that signal better times ahead. Fans of Steely Dan and Spandau Ballet take note – Major Murphy is nothing but good vibes from here on out. Listen below.

Their debut record, No. 1, is out March 30th via Winspear.

divider


Categories: Video
Tags: ,